Local Resources


Phoenix

Community specific:
Arizona 211 https://211arizona.org/
Find Help Phoenix http://findhelpphx.azurewebsites.net/
Arizona Self Help http://www.arizonaselfhelp.org/
Teens:
Department of Child Safety https://dcs.az.gov/services/teen-resources
Arizona Youth & Family services, INC http://www.azyfs.org/index.php
Suicide Prevention:
Suicide.org http://www.suicide.org/hotlines/arizona-suicide-hotlines.html
Teen Lifeline http://teenlifeline.org/
AZ Suicide Prevention Coalition http://www.azspc.org/resources.html
Doorways Teen Suicide Prevention http://www.doorwaysarizona.com/teen-suicide-prevention/
LGBTQ+:
Gay, Lesbian and Straight Education Network (GLSEN) Phoenix: http://www.glsen.org/chapters/phoenix
Parents, Friends , Families of Lesbians and Gays (PFLAG) http://pflagarizona.org/
One N Ten http://onenten.org/
Rebel & Divine UCC http://www.rebeldivineucc.org/
Homeless shelters
Homeless Shelter Directory http://www.homelessshelterdirectory.org/arizona.html
AZ Coalition to End Homelessness http://www.azceh.org/
Central Arizona Shelter Services http://www.cassaz.org/
Behavioral health
Southwest Behavioral Health https://www.sbhservices.org/
St. Lukes Behavioral Health http://www.stlukesbehavioralhealth.com/
Touchstone Health Services http://www.touchstonehs.org/
Educational issues:
Phoenix Children’s Hospital http://www.phoenixchildrens.org/sites/default/files/assets/pdfs/Where-to-get-help-in-Arizona.pdf
AZ Department of Education http://www.azed.gov/special-education/
Support Our Schools AZ http://supportourschoolsaz.org/
Food:
Association of AZ Food Banks http://www.azfoodbanks.org/index.php/otherresources
Food Pantries.org http://www.foodpantries.org/st/arizona
Produce On Wheels With Out Waste http://www.borderlandfoodbank.org/POWWOW.html
Free food services http://www.freefood.org/c/az-phoenix
Association of Arizona Food Banks http://www.azfoodbanks.org/index.php/otherresources/
Rental assistance:
Suntopia http://www.suntopia.org/phoenix/az/utility_and_rental_assistance.php
AZ Rent Assistance http://www.rentassistance.us/st/arizona
AZ Department of Economic Security https://des.az.gov/services/child-and-family/short-term-crisis-services-program
Southwest Network http://www.southwestnetwork.org/nt19rg/result.asp?engSearch=33
City of Phoenix https://www.phoenix.gov/humanservices/programs/emergency
Energy Assistance:
Need Help Paying Bills http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html/energy_assistance.html
Human Services Department of Maricopa County http://www.hsd.maricopa.gov/Individuals-Families/Housing/Utility-Assistance.aspx
Southwest Network http://www.southwestnetwork.org/nt19rg/result.asp?engSearch=33
City of Phoenix https://www.phoenix.gov/humanservices/programs/emergency
Phone:
Budget Mobile Lifeline http://www.budgetmobile.com/Arizona_Lifeline_Free_Phone.cfm
Obama Phone Providers http://www.obamaphone.com/obamaphone-providers