National Resources


Party Planning for Children with ADD/ADHD  https://seatup.com/blog/party-planning-adhd/

American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry – https://www.aacap.org/

American Association of Suicidology – http://www.suicidology.org/

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention – https://afsp.org/

American Psychological Association – http://www.apa.org/

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Children’s Mental Health –

http://www.cdc.gov/childrensmentalhealth/

Center for Parent Information and Resources – http://www.parentcenterhub.org/

Child Mind Institute – http://childmind.org/

Mental Health America – www.mhanational.org

Mental Health.gov – https://www.mentalhealth.gov/

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) – http://www.nami.org/

National Center for Child Traumatic Stress (NCTSN) – http://www.nctsn.org/

National Center for Learning Disabilities – http://www.ncld.org/

National Council for Behavioral Health – http://www.thenationalcouncil.org/

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) – https://www.nimh.nih.gov

National Federation of Families for Children’s Mental Health – https://www.ffcmh.org/

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline – http://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/#

PACER Center, “Champions for Children with Disabilities” – www.PACER.org

Stop Bullying.gov – https://www.stopbullying.gov/

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) – htthttp://www.samhsa.gov/

Understood for learning and attention issues – www.understood.org

Substance Abuse in College – https:///www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/substance-abuse-in-college/

Dangers of Study Drugs in College – https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/college-study-drugs/

Warning Signs of Alcoholism – https://www.alcoholhelp.com/alcohol/alcoholism-warning-signs/

7 Warning Signs your Child May Have a Vision Problem – https://www.1800contacts.com/eyesociety/7-warning-signs-your-child-may-have-a-vision-problem/

Comprehensive Substance Abuse Prevention and Education – https://www.addicted.org/drug-alcohol-prevention-education.html

Substance abuse in older adults and compiled findings and support resources guidebook – https://www.premiernursingacademy.org/resources/substance-abuse-older-adults

School Bus Bullying Prevention – https://www.transfinder.com/resources/school-bus-bullying-prevention

Cyberbullying Prevention – https://www.cctvcameraworld.com/what-is-cyberbullying-and-how-to-prevent-it.html

Online Therapy  – https://www.onlinetherapy.com/addiction-resources/

Sexual Abuse of a Child – hermanlaw.com/child-sex-abuse/